ويرجع ذلك أساسا إلى كمية صبغة الميلانين البني (و هى الصبغة التي تعطي الجلد البشري لونه) مختلطة مع الأزرق (من انخفاض الهيموجلوبين بالدم) والأحمر (من oxyhaemoglobin) والأصفر (من الكاروتينات في النظام الغذائي) . يتم تحديد كمية الميلانين تبعاً للون البشرة (الأبيض والبني أو الأسمر)وكذلك الصورة الضوئية الجلد، و ذلك نتيجة التعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية .

زيادة في مادة الميلانين (فرط التصبغ) يمكن أن يكون راجعا إلى زيادة عدد الخلايا الصبغية أو من زيادة إنتاج الميلانين.

فرط التصبغ:

زيادة إنتاج الميلانين، والمعروف أيضا باسم فرط التصبغ، يمكن أن يكون عدد قليل من الظواهر المختلفة:

الكلف الذى يسبب اسمرار الجلد.

ينتج كلف الجلد عن تغير الألوان التي تسببها الهرمونات. هذه التغيرات الهرمونية وعادة ما تكون نتيجة الحمل، حبوب منع الحمل أو العلاج ببدائل الاستروجين.

النمش هي علامات البني صغيرة مسطحة الناشئة على الوجه وغيرها من المناطق المعرضة للشمس. وغالبا ما ينظر إليها في الناس ذوي البشرة المتعادلة، خصوصا ذوي الشعر الأحمر، ولكنها سمة الوراثية التي تؤثر في بعض الأحيان على أنواع البشرة الداكنة أيضا.

نمشة الشمسية، والمعروف أيضا باسم "بقع الكبد" أو "النمش خرف" يشير إلى بقع داكنة على الجلد الناجم عن الشيخوخة والشمس. هذه البقع هي شائعة جدا في البالغين الذين لديهم تاريخ طويل من التعرض لأشعة الشمس دون وقاية. بالنسبة للبشرة الأخف والمتوسطة لوناً، فإن ال lentigenes الشمسية تظهر فى صورة لبقع صغيرة / متوسطة بنية الحجم من النمش التي يمكن أن تنمو وتتراكم مع مرور الوقت على مناطق الجسم التي تتعرض لأشعة الشمس أكثر دون وقاية، مثل ظهر اليدين والذراعين والصدر والوجه.

وبصرف النظر عن التعرض لأشعة الشمس والهرمونات، ويمكن أن يكون سبب فرط التصبغ بسبب تلف الجلد، مثل بقايا من الشوائب، والجروح أو الطفح الجلدي. هذا ينطبق بشكل خاص لذوي البشرة الداكنة . السبب الأكثر شيوعا لظهور المناطق الداكنة بالجلد، والبقع البنية أو التلون بصفة عامة هو التعرض للشمس دون وقاية.

Arabic
English Arabic

The colour of the skin is mainly due to the amount of brown melanin pigment (The pigment that gives human skin its color) mixed with blue (from reduced haemoglobin), red (from oxyhaemoglobin) and yellow (from carotenoids in the diet). The amount of melanin is determined by constitutional colour (white, brown or black skin) and skin phototype, i.e. the result of exposure to ultraviolet radiation (tanning).

Increase in melanin (hyperpigmentation or hypermelanosis) can be due to an increased number of pigment cells (melanocytes) or from increased production of melanin.

Hyperpigmentation:

Increased melanin production, also known as hyperpigmentation, can be a few different phenomena:

Melasma describes the darkening of the skin.

Chloasma describes skin discolorations caused by hormones. These hormonal changes are usually the result of pregnancy, birth control pills or estrogen replacement therapy.

Freckles are small flat brown marks arising on the face and other sun exposed areas. They are most often seen in fair skinned people, especially those with red hair, but they are an inherited characteristic that sometimes affects darker skin types as well.

Solar lentigo, also known as “liver spots” or “senile freckles” refers to darkened spots on the skin caused by aging and the sun. These spots are quite common in adults with a long history of unprotected sun exposure. On lighter to medium skin tones, solar lentigenes emerge as small- to medium-sized brown patches of freckling that can grow and accumulate over time on areas of the body that receive the most unprotected sun exposure, such as the back of the hands, forearms, chest, and face.

Aside from sun exposure and hormones, hyperpigmentation can be caused by skin damage, such as remnants of blemishes, wounds or rashes. This is especially true for those with darker skin tones. The most typical cause of darkened areas of skin, brown spots or areas of discoloration is unprotected sun exposure.

English
Arabic English